Connectivism & Connective Knowledge

I signed up for this course yesterday http://ltc.umanitoba.ca/connectivism/ – a bit late and am chasing my tail to catch up. I have briefly looked at some of the readings for this week, but none of last weeks yet. I have promised myself that I will not spend more than 2 hours a day on this.

I have spent most of my time struggling to get organised with the technology – setting up this blog (trying out WordPress for the first time), downloading CmapTools (don’t know why since mind mapping and me just don’t go together), bookmarking the readings, adding myself to the map, i.e. spending far too much time on the technology and not enough time on the ideas/concepts.

As for feeling connected: I only know one other person out of the 1900 people enrolled on the course. How’s that for feeling connected?

Leave a Reply

