Blog aggregation

Did you follow the CCK08 course? You remember all that talking we did about how difficult it was to keep tabs on all the blogs you wanted to follow – well Nancy White (who I’m sure you’ll remember from the CCK08 course if you didn’t already know her from elsewhere) and Tony Karrer have obviously recognised the difficulties of lesser mortals like me and created a blog aggregation site – Communities and Networks Connections.  Just those 3 words, tells me its just what I need.

This is not a place to blog or network or hold conversations – it is simply somewhere to go to find out what bloggers are saying about communities and networks and hopefully feel more connected in the process.

I think it’s pretty self-explanatory, as it’s very clearly set out. And it is so easy to find things. I’m looking forward to spending more time, digging around on the site. It’s going to be great for the research project that John, Matthias and I have just embarked on, as a quick look has already shown me that there are loads of links to blogs that are talking about blogging!

Thanks Nancy and Tony for a great initiative!

4 thoughts on “Blog aggregation

  1. Tony Karrer February 27, 2009 / 6:24 pm

    Welcome aboard Jenny. Can you maybe talk a bit more about the challenges discussed in CCK08 with blogs? I have this belief that things like topic hubs are necessarily to help with the complexity of blog networks, but I’m curious what was being discussed in CCK08.

  2. suifaijohnmak February 28, 2009 / 12:35 am

    Hi Jenny,
    I have visited the http://cc.fullcirc.com/ That’s great.
    I resonate with you that “It’s going to be great for the research project that John, Matthias and I have just embarked on, as a quick look has already shown me that there are loads of links to blogs that are talking about blogging!”
    Thanks Tony and Nancy for the initiative and the link.
    This would also help us in understanding the importance of blog aggregation within a community, in a MOOC course, and in education and learning.
    Many thanks Jenny for another great lead.
    John

  3. Maru March 2, 2009 / 11:52 pm

    Hi Jenny!

    Thanks for showing us Nancy and Tony’s site, I’ll sure visit to continue learning about communities and networks.

    Congratulations for your research project with John and Matthias! I’m intrigued so I’ll look around to see if I find more information about it.

    It’s always a pleasure to visit your blog. Now that EVO sessions ended I have more time to visit fellow CCK08 participants.

    Have a nice week!
    Besos. Maru

  4. jennymackness March 4, 2009 / 8:03 pm

    Hi Maru – thanks for your visit. Good to hear from you again,

    Jenny

Leave a Reply

