CCK09

Well, I have signed up again and have noted that quite a few people that engaged with CCK08 have done the same, or are still interested.

Viplav Baxi http://learnoscck08.wordpress.com/ has just made an interesting post about collaboration and the notion of ‘courageous silence’ – something to think about in relation to connectivism.

Mike Bogle is getting all geared up and has posted a presentation he has done on CCK08 to keep us all up to speed.  http://techticker.net/2009/08/06/recording-from-cck08-presentation-for-unfed/

Gina Minks has created a CCK09 Friendfeed which is attracting interest. http://friendfeed.com/cck09 

There is probably a lot more going on that I am not aware of. There was last time, so no doubt there will be this time. Despite the fact that this blog is called Jenny Connected, I really am not that connected!

But because of the research I have been working on with Sui Fai John Mak and Roy Williams (CCK08 participants) I think that probably not a day has gone by since CCK08 that I haven’t thought about connectivism in one way or another. We have finished our data gathering and analysis and are now in the process of writing. We have at least 3 papers in mind and the first one has been drafted – the other two are still being discussed. The research has been a difficult and time-consuming process but immensely rewarding. I am hoping that as a result of this I will be in a better position to understand what is going on in CCK09, but maybe not!

If you are reading this and are not sure what CCK09 is then here’s the information http://ltc.umanitoba.ca/connectivism/

8 thoughts on “CCK09

  1. suifaijohnmak August 10, 2009 / 12:10 am

    Jenny, it’s great to be connected again in CCK09.

  2. emapey August 27, 2009 / 3:06 am

    Jenny, I have just signed up for the CCK09 online course. See you here and there

  3. jennymackness August 27, 2009 / 12:52 pm

    @emapey – Thanks for your message. I have been following your blog so I have discovered that you know Nicola Avery, who I once worked with online. Small world! I’m not sure how active I will be in CCK09 – I’m still thinking about CCK08 🙂 Jenny

  4. jennymackness August 27, 2009 / 12:54 pm

    @Heli – Yes we have had a good look at mathemagenic’s blog. It makes for interesting reading doesn’t it. Many thanks for thinking about us Heli. Jenny

  5. emapey August 27, 2009 / 3:09 pm

    You know Nicola!! She is one of my best online connections. Yes, it’s really a small world. We became friends at Learntrends 2007.
    I find new connections at every new online course or conference. This is the main reason I signed up for CCK09.

    I really hope to see you and John, often, on the WordPress.com CCK09 tag page

  6. NicolaAvery September 10, 2009 / 7:59 pm

    Hi Jenny, wow, the wonderful Eduardo directed me here – how are you, hope you are well ?

    I really appreciated all your insights, encouragement and advice on the online tutor course – wonderful !

    Is your header photo in Scotland ? I was up in the Highlands earlier this year, it is sooooo beautiful !

    I have signed up for Connectivism this time round, looking forward to exploring many things that I don’t understand !

    Take care and very warm wishes
    Nicola

  7. jennymackness September 11, 2009 / 8:18 am

    @Nicola great to hear from you Nicola. Thanks for visiting my blog. I also look forward to exploring many things I don’t understand on the Connectivism course – even though it will be second time round 🙂

    The header photo isn’t Scotland – but Cumbria – no so far from my house. The Lake District is a mini-Scotland!

    Look forward to ‘seeing’ you on the connectivism course.

    Jenny

Leave a Reply

